she's a threadhead

WINNER

I’m sorry folks, this is going to be a very hurried post. I’m on my way to catch a train, and I haven’t even packed. Well, I have packed my embroidery supplies but I doubt they’ll keep me dressed for three days.

Earlier this week I took a few moments to find a winner to my 300 followers giveaway, and the answer is -> lucky #11!
Screen Shot 2015-05-31 at 10.34.47 PM

Which means…

IMG_2064

That’s right. Congratulations to thecraftyflea! A lovely blogger from Portugal. Thanks to your beautiful memory of your cat, Pinรณquio you can now craft kitties in many different ways!

IMG_2053

Thanks to everyone who entered! Your cat names were all purrrfect.

What did you think of this giveaway? Do you think I should do more giveaways? Is it bad form to use thrifted craft books as giveaway prizes? Would anyone want some vintage cross stitch books? I have several I need to get rid of… Should I stop rambling and get ready for the train already?

Have a great weekend!

5 Comments on “WINNER”

  1. congratulations thecraftyflea! It is really generous of you to run a giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Congratulations thecraftyflea!!!

  3. Melissa says:

    I don’t believe it’s bad form to do a giveaway of thrifted books at all (Especially such a golden one as “Crafty Cats”)!

  4. Really? This is not a joke? ๐Ÿ™‚ I had to read your post four times, because I could not believed it!

    Thank you douglust for your generosity and for the wonderful giveaway! I love cats and I love crafts! ๐Ÿ™‚ And thank you too for those who congratulated me! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • eadouglas says:

      It truly is real! If you send me your mailing address via the Contact page, I’ll have the book (& maybe a few other goodies?) mailed out asap.


Leave a Reply

