she's a threadhead

STAY GOLDEN

I’ve been meaning to post about this piece for ages, but it has taken several weeks for me to acquire the images that I needed. Note to self: Remember to photograph finished works prior to wrapping them as presents!

When I consider my life in Toronto and how it has unfolded over the past seven years here, I can never forget how lucky I am that four of my closest friends from my hometown live in this city with me. It provides immeasurable comfort knowing that I have a handful of people “on my side” no matter what the battle may be.

IMG_0157

One of these key characters is Christopher Clarry, you may remember his work from an inspiration post I did last year after he launched his YouTube channel.

Chris and I share many a guilty pleasure. But once of the most precious to me is our shared love of the Golden Girls. Blanche, Rose, Dorothy & Sophia have the best perspectives on life and all frequently a remedy for gray days or blue nights.

IMG_0150

In order to celebrate Chris’ most recent birthday I stitched him this little text-based piece. If you’re interested in making your own version for a golden pal, check out the free pattern available here.

Leave a Reply

