she's a threadhead

WHAT LIES

Feeling quite blue today, I stumbled upon this poem a while back and it is the perfect pick-me-up for a cold Friday.

What lies before us
and what lies behind us
are small matters
compared to what
lies within us.

And when you
bring what is within
out into the world,
miracles happen.

by Henry David Thoreau

One Comment on “WHAT LIES”

  1. […] too long ago I shared this Thoreau poem and I expected that that would be the end of it. Until, I came across this table napkin in my […]


Leave a Reply

