she's a threadhead

FOR NATHALIE

A while back, my friend Nathalie posted her favorite Freaks and Geeks quote on Facebook. I am also a huge fan of the series – who doesn’t love a high school version James Franco and Jason Segel? As well, I’ve wanted to give cross-stitch pattern making a try, since I bought the MacStitch software on a whim, and need to start justifying the purchase. So, I offered to make her a stitch.

IMG_1573

Nathalie is also a huge feline lover, she’s the only one of my friends who has made the pilgrimage to the Cat Café in Montreal, thus I added a pretty kitty to fill out the frame.

IMG_1576

Once the stitch was complete, I backed it to fit a 5′ by 7” frame and I added a douglust.com label. The upcycling of a blank postcard was super helpful here as the dimensions were already pre-cut.

IMG_1567

The final piece before I delivered it to Nathalie yesterday, she was pretty thrilled with the result.

I was also pleased with the whole experience, so I’ve added a new section to douglust.com. Visit FREE PATTERNS for a .pdf download of the pattern! I plan on updating it regularly, and if you have any requests for patterns, email me using the CONTACT form.

2 Comments on “FOR NATHALIE”

  1. […] dedicate all of my craft time to a single large project. Occasionally, I might work on multiple small projects and shift my attention whenever I start to feel bored or guilty. But that’s rare, I […]

  2. tontaybla says:

    This is helpful I want to frame some of my old projects


Leave a Reply

