she's a threadhead

PINK SURPRISES

After my last creation, my other roommates were desiring their own handmade treasures. In a jiffy, I whipped up a cross stitch for Madelyne who is a lover of bull terriers.

IMG_1243

The pattern was inspired by some designs I found using Google Images, and I used magenta pink that I had stashed away in my thread box. As well, I was super lucky and found this used frame on the street a few days before I began the project.
IMG_1246It’s super simple and a bit sweet, but I’m glad to know that she loves it!

Leave a Reply

