she's a threadhead

TRAVELOGUE

Some time ago I finished embroidering the aforementioned sleeve of my denim jacket.

IMG_1151This embroidery is a diary of the cities that I’ve been to, while wearing this coat. I appreciate stitching things like this as they are steeped with personal meaning and memories, and adds a colourful touch to a second-hand jean jacket. As well, it’s a great way to find my coat in a pile of denim in a dark bar, without getting too sentimental.
IMG_1152This project is my current example of the merging of some great things – craft, memories & travel. How does your personal life mix into your craft?

3 Comments on “TRAVELOGUE”

  1. […] room!!) – collaborate with my best buds to make a zine – sew three pillows – decorate my favorite spring jacket – create two scarves – shoot seven rolls of film (I […]


Leave a Reply

