she's a threadhead

I WASN’T LYING WHEN I PROMISED YOU MOUNTAINS

tumblr_n1l6bcR3Za1r16k9zo1_r1_500I wasn’t lying when I promised you mountains Amanda Baron (2014)

Amanda was the feature reader at the Sophisticated Boom Boom Zine Launch & 4 pieces of her work (2 written & 2 drawings) were included in the zine. So yeah, you could say I dig her.

However, I actually think she’s the coolest because, not only does she write the kind of poetry that I find myself thinking about a few days later when I’m on the streetcar or brushing my teeth, she regularly gives people tattoos in my kitchen. Which is bad ass…. & awesome.

Leave a Reply

