she's a threadhead

ZINE DREAMS

ZINE DREAMS

After two weeks of work, who-knows-how-many-hours formatting, $14 in xerox charges & a broken hole punch – The Sophisticated Boom Boom zine, Issue #1 Spring 2014 is done!

I’m exhausted from staying up until 4am folding, cutting, punching and then cutting and gluing… but I’m going to put my party dress on and head out to the Zine Launch tonight. If you’re a Toronto-folk, it’s at the Ossington @ 11pm. Come by for beers and poems and zines and maybe cupcakes.

4 Comments on “ZINE DREAMS”

  1. […] Sara is my roommate, and she’s also done me many a solid and contributed this poem to the Sophisticated Boom Boom zine, Issue #1 Spring 2014 and was a feature reader at the Sophisticated Boom Boom reading series in December […]

  2. […] was the feature reader at the Sophisticated Boom Boom Zine Launch & 4 pieces of her work (2 written & 2 drawings) were included in the zine. So yeah, you […]

  3. […] (which is currently being blocked in the laundry room!!) – collaborate with my best buds to make a zine – sew three pillows – decorate my favorite spring jacket – create two scarves […]

  4. […] give it a try. If anything my experience making and selling the Sophisticated Boom Boom Zines 1 & 2 would be useful. I am so glad that I went for it! Milkweed has been the vessel for some […]


Leave a Reply

