she's a threadhead

GREEN TO GO

After a beautiful week away, I’m slowly regaining my momentum and want to share my latest creation.

You may remember that prior my European trip last August, I attempted to design a passport case – an endeavour which failed miserably. Well, I tried again and this time it worked! It was my goal to complete a handmade cover for my passport, a way to carry my creativity abroad.

IMG_0959Passport Case #2 – E. A. Douglas, 2014

The colours were inspired by my previous passport case, a green alligator-skin one, which was lost when my passport was stolen – also a super helpful way to use up an excessive amount of green threads! I embroidered the cloth and then glued it to a store-bought case, allowing it to be functional and beautiful.

It fully survived the trip AND the security guard at SFO complimented me on it, whee!

2 Comments on “GREEN TO GO”

  1. thats really cool, love all the different shades of green 🙂

  2. […] pieces of embroidery work, including the first piece I made out of a kit, three handmade badges, my passport cover, gifts for my family AND my first commission – make & share nine collages – […]


Leave a Reply

