she's a threadhead

DR WHO?

My family is a hoard of crafting-procrastinators. Knitters, crocheters, sewers: no matter the domain in the craftmosphere, promises are quickly made and then broken regarding timelines for handmade goods. For example, my sister still owes me a hat.

Fotor0205111459Knowing this, you’ll be excited about the completion of my sister’s Christmas present: Dr. Who themed cross-stitched ornaments – only one month late! Before the Lunar New Year! And Valentine’s Day!

The details: I found a pattern on reddit, used a variety of threads from my thread box and 10 ct plastic “space” canvas.

Now, I must go and begin work on my Grandmothers Christmas-cum-birthday gift. How’d your Holiday gifts turn out? Are you a crafty-procrastinator?

2 Comments on “DR WHO?”

  1. […] of her creations – so I’ll be buying a pattern or two soon. Maybe a Tardis or two for that silly Doctor Who fan in my […]

  2. […] work, including the first piece I made out of a kit, three handmade badges, my passport cover, gifts for my family AND my first commission – make & share nine collages – crochet a flower […]


Leave a Reply

