she's a threadhead

BADGE #1

Lately I’ve been numbering a lot of things in my life – it adds potential.

badge1front

BADGE #1

Using space canvas, I embroidered groovy geometric shapes at random, the coloured strands of thread were hoarded scraps. The beige was from my stash.

In the past when I’ve made pins, I’ve attached the embroidery to a recycled pin. On this occasion, I attached a pinback to the space canvas. While the stitches aren’t very elegant, I enjoy the simplicity of this creation.

badge1 copy

Modeling the piece before giving it to a friend.

His response,

“Erika! Thank you so much for the patch/pin. It was honestly the best thing I got this christmas. Hope you have an awesome new years.”

Leave a Reply

