she's a threadhead

DISAPPOINTED DOTS

Sometimes, I’m not perfect. Sometimes, I have a big idea and I jump a head. Sometimes, I spend hours working on something and it all comes to naught.

wpid-IMAG1707.jpg

This is a passport cover I made prior my European travels. Isn’t it pretty? Wouldn’t it have been lovely to flash at all of the border patrol?

wpid-IMAG1710-1.jpg

Alas, in my haste to get the stitch work done in time I didn’t accurately measure the size of my passport. The night prior my departure I bought a passport case and painted some stripes on it, it was not at all pretty.

I’ve stored this piece of stitchery in my craft cubby, for a day when I’m feeling particularly inspired. Maybe a pattern like this?

5 Comments on “DISAPPOINTED DOTS”

  1. I think maybe you either needed to leave more negative sapce between the dots or to fill the canvas completely.

  2. ah, I misunderstoof -you could make it big enough for your passport by re-setting it into a wider border

  3. eadouglas says:

    I could cut out the stitching and sew it onto another piece, however I’d rather just scrap this and try again later – with patience!

  4. […] may remember that prior my European trip last August, I attempted to design a passport case – an endeavour which failed miserably. Well, I tried again and this time it worked! It was my goal to complete a handmade cover for my […]


Leave a Reply

