she's a threadhead

ON THE TRACKS

image

Sorry for the lousy picture, folks. I am currently on a high speed train across the Ontario countryside to a mid-week getaway in Ottawa.

I had a real post planned out, but I accidentally left a 90s pop song playing on my computer and I am afraid to open it on the train and frighten the elderly couples surrounding us. Instead, I’ll share with you a fly-by-the-seat-of-my-tights shot of my traveling embroidery kit, with an abstract WIP on the left.

This two-tiered tiffin has served as my traveling needlework case for a year now. I love the fact that it holds my embroidery scissors, floss, needles and small canvases in one space. Generally, if my project is petite enough I use the lower portion to collect all of my thread trimmings and store the rest of my tools in the top.

I don’t know if its because it is a shiny silver lunch box, or that I am a twenty three year old who likes to cross stitch on the subway but together we’ve garnered a spectrum of curious on-lookers.

How do you store your craft on the go?

Leave a Reply

