she's a threadhead

LOST TREASURE

One of my decent friends and favourite former roommates is moving to Australia on Oct. 31st. I’m really excited and proud of her, as she’s been planning her escape from the Big Smoke since before we met. On Sunday, I had dinner with her and her girlfriend and she invited me to go through a bag of all of stuff she was planning on donating. At the bottom of said bag, I found this beauty.

wpid-IMAG1620-1.jpg

This is probably the only surviving hair clip from a brief burst of craftiness I had in 2010. I made a dozen or so for girlfriends whom I was close to, they were all composed of the same basic parts. Doilies, recycled from a stained table runner I was gifted and buttons from my great-grandmother’s button jar.

wpid-IMAG1626.jpg

 

It may not be the chicest thing in the world,but I am delighted that it’s returned home to me.

In other news, only two more days until Fall break, or as I’m calling it – Craftcation 2013!

Leave a Reply

