she's a threadhead

A PORTRAIT OF THE ARTIST IN STITCHES

A PORTRAIT OF THE ARTIST IN STITCHES

A Portrait Of The Artist in Stitches – E.A. Douglas, 2013

This is the product of the first collaboration which was created right before my trip to Europe in August. It’s a stitch glitch, a photo-embroidery piece created through the magic of the internet.

EDIT: After speaking with the artist, Neal Alexander Armstrong, I thought it pertinent to include the original piece. Originally, I had looked for it on his website but couldn’t find it…. then I realized it was saved to my computer.

The collaboration was made possible by My Photo Stitch, a great online resource for beginning textile artists like myself. I am always open to collaborations, if you’re think you’ve got a great idea for a piece or collection – let me know!

One Comment on “A PORTRAIT OF THE ARTIST IN STITCHES”

  1. craftyOgo says:

    I did something like this sometime ago, I framed crochet squares. Will put them up on my blog later. This is really beautiful by the way.


Leave a Reply

