she's a threadhead

THREADLESS

A few weeks ago, I took an evening class at The Knit Cafe in Toronto to learn needlepoint. The class was informative and inspiring, with a diverse range of students. As needlepoint is quite similar to embroidery, I believe I found the class easier than most, but add the curve ball that I was in the midst of an insomnia craze and I think things evened themselves out. This is the piece I’ve been working on ever since, it is coming along slowly – I have that stupid full time job which keeps me from stitching – but I am really enjoying the progress!

Rows of seven stitches with gray and alternating yellow + orange.

Rows of seven stitches with gray and alternating yellow + orange.

I would have been content to work on it all of Canada Day, however, last night I ran out of wool. It’ll be a few days before I can bop down to the shop to collect materials and until then it will stay in my workbox.

The completed piece will be 10 1/2 inches by 6 inches and will be transformed into a cushion.

One Comment on “THREADLESS”

  1. […] for translating my favorite techniques onto a new medium. After a month or so I had completed the needlepoint and up until this week it sat in my craft caddy waiting for […]


Leave a Reply

