she's a threadhead

MARSHALL

MARSHALL

Marshall, Marshall, Marshall – E.A. Douglas, 2013

I completed my first large format cross-stitch on the weekend, a glitched out portrait of Marshall McLuhan, the 1980s media guru. I love the way it turned out, especially the subtle texture of the gray + pink.The total stitch count was 8, 586. A huge number considering before this I hadn’t touched aida cloth since I was nine. Compliments & constructive criticism are welcome!

2 Comments on “MARSHALL”

  1. Ooo, I like that – very clever!

  2. emsarconi says:

    This is AWESOME


Leave a Reply

