she's a threadhead

BURIED TREASURES

My mother is a hoarder. Not as bad as some, but worse than most. Last weekend I had a chance to set free some of her buried treasures.

Image

A gold necklace with a coral pendant, the coral has been cut into the shape of tulips – my favorite flower.

Image

A silver ring with a blue gem stone.

Image

A stunning glass paperweight from the 1980’s. I have wanted one of these beauties ever since I discovered the ROM’s collection. Many times I have stopped myself from buying one, now I don’t have to!

Image

Lastly, this gray and yellow cotton blanket. It is perfectly cozy and just the right size for snugglin’ under. The blanket stitch trim needs to be re-done, but that’s an easy fix. (Six successive years at Girl Guide Camp were not a waste.)

Leave a Reply

