she's a threadhead

NEW GLASSES

After my first year of University, I found that I was really struggling with head aches after spending so much time reading and on the computer. My mother suggested that it was my eyes, and my optometrist confirmed it. Thus, I joined the many legions of four-eyed folk.

Since then, I have had a hard time learning to be comfortable in my glasses. Many people tell me I look better without them, which can blow even the most confident of egos. I’m getting better at it, with my lover championing me in my specs. Modcloth recently did an blogpost about the vintage sexism of glasses, and since ClearlyContacts.ca was giving away free pairs all through the month of July, I treated myself to a second set.
Image
No glasses!

Image
Old glasses!

Image

New glasses!

What do you think looks best?

PS: If you want to get a free pair of glasses from ClearlyContacts.ca try “FBFREECA” CONDITIONS APPLY.

2 Comments on “NEW GLASSES”

  1. ALEXANDER ARMSTRONG says:

    The old glasses, but that’s only cuz I picked them 😉

  2. ALEXANDER ARMSTRONG says:

    the new glasses are real nice too.


Leave a Reply

