she's a threadhead

I DON’T KNOW HOW I FEEL

I am having a pretty rough couple of days. I have been unfocused and emotional as my mental state becomes unbalanced. However, I am confident that with self awareness and the support of all my darling people that I will be just fine. (Don’t worry.) Keeping myself distracted is the key to not being miserable. SO, this evening I watched Mel Brooks’ Blazing Saddles while creating my first collage in AGES. I was inspired by my friend Emily’s collage creations and John Stezaker’s interesting work. Collage is one of the easiest mediums to make people laugh.

I don’t know how I feel (Interpretive Dance) July 2012

 

Sorry for the wretched image quality, I’ll update when I get to a scanner!

 

Edit: Scanned it in, decided I dig the gray scale.

Leave a Reply

